Well now, that’s certainly an original way to start. I’m home sick today, but I got a late start, being sick and all, and now it’s almost time to go pick up the girls from school. I did do a couple of loads of laundry though. That counts, right?

So why am I blogging? Well, I have always wanted to be a writer (bet that’s never been on a first-time blogger’s post before either) but I’m not sure how to go about getting started. Faced with a blank page, I’ll just sit and stare at it, but faced with a way to communicate with other people, well, I have a hard time shutting up! So rather than drive my friends and family insane with email, I’ll blog!

Always wanted to be a writer… Actually, I am technically a writer now I guess: a technical writer. I would tell you all about it, but unless you have a burning need to know about importing and exporting EDI data to and from the wonderful world of Dynamics GP, well, you’re… Hey! Wake up! That’s what I was trying to tell you! You don’t wanna hear about it. You just don’t, that’s all.

So aside from being a tech writer and a mommy, and a married one at that–to the actual father of both girls even–well, there’s not a lot to tell. Of course, that won’t stop me from burning up the cable with an incessant stream of words.

Another reason for this blog is finslippy. She’s such a cool person, and so funny, but she’s dealing with a buttload of grief at the moment. Lest you think I actually know her, I don’t, except for the parts of her that she so generously shares on her blog. I just enjoy reading her blog, and thought maybe my own blog would keep me occupied and prevent me from sending her a second email when what she really needs is time.

Time! Crap! Gotta pick up the girls! Bye!

