My dad was passing some Popular Science magazines on to my brother, and mentioned that he used to pass them along to me, but I hadn’t been reading them recently. Mom explained that it was because I accidentally checked too many books out of the library. (I go a little nuts on their Author Search thing online, and put way too many in my bookbag–I got like 20 from all over the city, completely forgetting that they are super-efficient and that they’d all be waiting for me within 48 hours. Also, Elizabeth George writes realllllllly long books! And incidentally, Christoper Moore writes really hilarious books that can be devoured much more quickly.)

Mom: “So she’s got all these books and wants to finish them before she reads any magazines.”

Robbie: “Well, she finished the internet…”

